Arsenal forward Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is one of the 30-men shortlisted for the 2019 Ballon d’Or. After winning the Premier League Golen Boot in his first full season at Arsenal, the striker was deservedly among the first 10 players who were confirmed as contenders for the prestigious award.

The winner of the prize will be announced at a ceremony in Paris on Monday, December 2.

The shortlist so far:

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
Dusan Tadic (Ajax)
Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Donny van de Beek (Ajax)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal)
Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
Alisson Becker (Liverpool)
Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
Heung-min Son (Tottenham Hotspur)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)


Sheetanshu is a computer science engineer, an MBA and an ardent soccer fan. He founded Limit Infinity back in 2015 with a group of few friends and has played a significant role in establishing soccer fan communities around the world. You can write to him at or connect with him using his LinkedIn profile.

1 Comment

  1. MRS Alyson White Reply

    Manchester is wonderful it’s full of tits fanny and united oh Manchester is wonderful yeah man!

Write A Comment